Themes like a good party

bowling, invite, sweet nothings, stationery, stationary, kids party, shari fors, design, wedding

Today’s Post is in honor of my sweet daughter Lilly. She turns 12 today! This year her party is at a bowling alley. Hence the theme. Really you’d be surprised on how much a theme can really add to your party. A theme can be anything, a number, a color or a hobby. Any theme is a good one. Just pick one and run with it! Take it to new levels. Everything from the food, decor and invite should all relate to your theme. Get creative with the invite, it’s a sneak peek of your party. Always send a paper invite!!! I know you think I say that because I’m in the biz, but honestly how much more fun is it to open an actual invite? My girls especially love getting things in the mail.

So back to the bowling theme…I created these fun origami bowling shirt invites for the occasion. I think the perfect compliment to these invites would be these awesome cookies find them here or Here
If I’m feeling ambitious enough I may try to tackle my own version of these cookies. To be continued…

Don’t be shy, I’d love to hear from you. Post a comment or email me
Anyone? Anyone? Bueller? Bueller?

5 thoughts on “Themes like a good party

Leave a Reply

