Project 2

Project 52 window shade sweet nothings design DIY home decorProject NO. 2 is not particularly glamorous but was much needed! This has been something that I’ve been meaning to do ever since we moved in – 6 years! yikes! Maybe a fact that’s probably best kept to myself. This shade has needed a replacement forever! Those “homicide” stains were not committed by us but by the previous owners. Which makes it even more gross that it’s taken me this long to replace it! To hide the stain I’ve always kept the shade open. A good enough idea if your kitchen doesn’t stare into your neighbor’s kitchen. The last straw was when my husband had the unfortunate experience of witnessing to our neighbor walking through his kitchen butt naked! So for our sake and our neighbors this shade was on the top of my list for Project 52!

Project 52 window shade sweet nothings design DIY home decorIts much better, but now I’m not loving the wall & wood color! I smell another project! To be continued…

3 thoughts on “Project 2

Leave a Reply

