An Old School Thank You

Vintage Thank You Cards Handmade Typewriter sweet nothings designvintage thank you handmade typewriter

Most of the stationery that I design has me sitting in front of a computer so for a change of pace I wanted to create something completely by hand. Also I wanted a good excuse to put my new vintage typewriter to use! I made these for my sister who wanted an original gift for a friend who is having a baby.

I always have fabulous scraps of paper left over from other projects which I hoard because I can’t stand to throw them out. So this put some of those little gems to good use and I also wanted to take a stab at some more handmade stamps. The end result is unique and sweet. If I didn’t end up making less than minimum wage on these suckas I would do more completely handmade items, but a girl needs to sleep.

You should try some of your own! Really, cut out pics, phrases and make your own cards. The cool thing about these types of cards are the little imperfections that make them perfect!

Kisses – Shari

3 thoughts on “An Old School Thank You

Leave a Reply

