LOVE

Anniversary photography shoe love sweet nothings design

Today, 5 years ago I walked onto a beach and into the arms of the man I love. I love so many things about him and I know I don’t express them to him often enough. Today I looked back on 12 years that we’ve been together and I thought about how lucky I am. I’m so lucky because I get to know the precious fabulous details about this person that no one else will ever know about him. I’d love to share some of these details because these are the little pieces of him that make me love him so. And if you heard these details and stories you would understand why I love him so. But these are the details that make him mine and special to me and so I can not share them with you. However I will share this one little detail about him with you (that is not so secret to most of you that know him)…he loves shoes! His collection would put Carrie Bradshaw’s to shame. For this weeks project I wanted to capture us as a couple but also reflect our own personality. So in honor of my hubby’s love for shoes I thought a shoe portrait would be perfect. I picked a pair that reflects me and my style and he did the same. Another reason for this project was to replace the singular picture that’s been hanging above our bed solo for too long. It’s a great painting done by my husband but I wanted something that reflected the both of us and our relationship. We love how it turned out!

And I love you Ryan Fors, Happy Anniversary!

2 thoughts on “LOVE

Leave a Reply

